The Liebster Award

When I entered the world of blogging I was not sure what I would discover. A couple of readers. Some interesting sites. What I have found is ‘family’. A sense of community amongst all of us, one in which we really care about each other. I am very pleased to have been permitted to enter into this world with all of you.

Hans in Unicorn

As an example of how supportive we all can be, “Persephone Rose” just nominated my site for an award. I do not know “Ms Rose”. But that is not the point. She has nominated my site based upon her “feelings” about what I openly and caring~ly share. And she has taken one extra step to actually do something more. I sincerely appreciate her appreciating what I do. Thank you, Ms Persephone Rose.

Liebster Award logo

Your nomination of my site for “The Liebster Award” really means a great deal to me.

I would urge everyone to visit Persephone Rose’s site. She embodies the very best of what is in all of us. Someone who takes the time to express a little, or maybe something rather grand, about herself almost daily. She shares. And she believes in all of you. That none of you will judge her, but accept her. Encourage her. Give her faith and a little more hope in herself. It’s what we all should do ~ support each other. It’s what we do. We communicate. We are there for each other. This little blog-world we have each entered and committed to is vaster than the universe because it holds all of our thoughts, our dreams and ambitions, and perhaps even a few secrets we have hesitated to disclose to anyone we may know in our own personal lives. We trust each other, each one of us, that much.

So please do visit:  https://thespiritgarden.wordpress.com  – She is a good person.

– – – – – – –

“Ms Rose” has listed a few questions she would like me to answer, to learn a little more about “me”. Well, here goes . . .

(1) What is your favorite place you have visited?

I have traveled somewhat extensively, since I was quite young. Often all by myself, even while young. So much of what makes a wonderful place to visit are the people you meet there, perhaps a quiet moment of reflection, a beautiful view with a gentle breeze and the smell of something delicious all happening at once. Or maybe an unforgettably tasty meal. But if I were to choose, I have secret fantasies about Lago di Garda in Italy. It’s just too beautiful there.

Mr Model in Lago di Garda

(2) What spiritual or metaphysical topics most interest you?

I was born into a rather materialistic scientifically oriented family. Yet it was impossible for me not to see the “spirit” behind it all. Which increasingly lead to unexpected, surprising and even awkward moments. These have included seeing colors around people when they thought we were just having a simple conversation. Seeing in their eyes and faces how we were connected in a past life when they were busily being busy in the present. But I think the subject that interests me the most might be how much of what we do is of our own free will. How much is already known beforehand. I discovered serious questions and experiences that challenge every notion about this, which I describe in my book:  link.  Moments that ‘blew me away’. I’m not certain if the answer is imperative, as “love” is my primary focus. Love overrides everything else. But it is an interesting subject to me.

(3) If you work with crystals, what is your favorite crystal?

I’ve a secret fondness for Amethyst. But I respect the Quartz.

(4) If you could visit any one place in the world, all expenses paid, where would you go?

Being pampered with lots of what money can buy is often tempting, and can be quite fun. But I think some of my most memorable moments were when I was sitting in rather humble surroundings having an exhilarating conversation with a person much wiser than me. That mornings would become star filled skies at night as our fascinating conversations continued for hours underscores just how wonderful were those moments.

(5) Who do you think you were in a past life?

I remember a few. Some in which I was rather wealthy, or was a traveler, or a soldier. But my favorite was when I was raised in a village in Africa. I can so remember the warmth I felt from everybody there. The entire village felt so close. As I grew older I needed to leave, to trek, and find my way. I learned many life’s lessons as I embraced adulthood and traveled far beyond that original village setting. And my death in that life was not good. The environment had suffered too much with dryness and famine. I could walk for miles and see death all around me. But the memories of where I grew up and those who helped me grow stay with me, even today. Even though that was many many lives ago.

(6) What hobbies do you have?

Piano. I can play one for hours.

Mr Model with piano

(7) What is your favorite season and why?

Whenever it’s a bit chilly. I love the feel of a sweater, a favorite coat, the cool breeze on my face, and a cup of something warm in my hands.

(8) Do you observe/celebrate the changing of the seasons?

I do love holiday celebrations and their individual seasonal settings. I’m kind of a softy when it comes to traditions.

(9) Do you pay attention to the lunar cycle?

I pay close attention to the moon. And respect that it has varying influences on our lives – both western, and eastern. The moon guides who we become, and when we can be ready for those moments to happen. The moon must always “be in the right place” is a lesson I’ve learned.

(10) If you could only have one type of houseplant, what would it be and why?

Something with flowers – for their color and delicacy.

(11) What do you suppose is your spirit animal?

A cute little puppy with a sweet face and loving eyes.

Mr Model and puppy

– – – – – – –

10 Random Facts About Myself:

I am six feet tall
Generally silly

Mr Model with gator
But serious when necessary
I’ve always been entranced by the number “8” – never grasping when I was young its association with infinity

Mr Model on beach
I dream in vivid multi-dimensional colors and have sometimes seen the future
I wear an invisible hat
With a feather in it

Mr Model artist in Paris
My favorite ice cream is strawberry
I’ve tried to learn how to say “Thank you” in every language
My heart can break very easily

Mr Model with toy

– – – – – – –

I Nominate The Following Five ~ as having passionate beautiful authentic real caring compassionate blogs:

https://jadorejourney.wordpress.com 

https://rangbirange.wordpress.com 

https://fauxcroft.wordpress.com 

https://beautybeyondbones.com 

http://gamintraveler.com 

– – – – – – –

11 Questions For My Nominees:
(I sincerely hope you will elaborate with your answers…)

What is your most favorite memory from life?
Where did you meet that one person you can never forget?
Have you ever stopped in front of a work of art and lost your breath?
What is your favorite food or meal? And who served it to you?
Has there been a moment when music deeply touched you?
What is your favorite book, and with how many have you shared it?
Do you have a silly voice or a silly face you like to make?
Have you ever had a college professor or teacher who personally encouraged you?
Have you lost a friend or someone you care about? Is there a memory of that person you wished the world would know about them?

– – – – – – –

The Liebster Award rules for 2016:

Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog. Try to include a little promotion for the person who nominated you.
Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”. Images you can use for your 2016 Liebster Award can be found at http://theglobalaussie.com/the-official-rules-of-the-liebster-award-2016/ .
List these rules in your post.
Answer your nominator’s questions.
Give 10 random facts about yourself.
Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 200 followers.
Create 11 questions for your own nominees to answer.
Once you have written and published it, you then have to: Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it.

.

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

