I’m Picking Up Good Vibrations

“But thou, when thou prayest, enter into thy closet, and when thou hast shut thy door, pray to thy Father which is in secret; and thy Father which seeth in secret shall reward thee openly.”
Matthew 6:6 : King James Bible.

I was enrolled summer semester in college, trying to get ahead so that the following fall semester might go a little easier. My roommate, a member of Mensa, would sit in our kitchen area strategizing, for fun, Martian Chess movements. During that summer, in addition to taking physics and other classes, I also studied scuba diving, studied to become a life guard, and studied dressage – I loved riding horses. And, believing that summer as a college student that the Bible should be taken quite literally, I cleared out a spot in my dorm room closet to pray.

One day, feeling particularly vexed, about school, about something, I stepped inside my closet, found my little spot surrounded by my hanging pants and shirts, shut the door, and closed my eyes. My anger had me concentrate all the harder.

I felt something strange begin to happen with my body. A sensation I’d never felt before. In the lower base area of my spine I felt a concentrated “kernel” of energy. It felt very potent.

Soon my body all around this “kernel” began to shake, to vibrate.

The next thing I knew, this particular area remained incredibly still – as if tethered to a rock, while the rest of my entire physical form began to shake and tremble, almost out of control. My physical body was literally hopping up and down, even though I had been sitting on my closet floor in my normal position of prayer. I was doing nothing on purpose. I was not trying or making any attempt to move. But my body was hopping and jumping and trembling at an amazing rate. Except for that one area at the lower base of my spine, which was incredibly calm.

I permitted this to happen for perhaps twenty minutes or more, just feeling it, before I purposely calmed myself down, and allowed my body to sit at rest once again.

For fun, over the next several days and evenings, during some of my future prayers and meditations, I would permit my body to be stimulated in order to recreate this sensation. Only when I knew I was alone in my dorm room, as my body physically bouncing up and down inside my closet might be overheard by my roommate. Disturbing his 3-dimensional Martian Chess games.

My lower base of my spine would remain incredibly calm and immobile while the rest of my body would shake and tremble at an incredible rate and speed all around this area. I felt I could have moved my entire dorm building if I were to let this power increase. It did suggest the potential untapped energy and power we each have in our bodies, similar to the explosive power contained in a single atom – that took an Einstein to discover and unleash. I was enrolled in physics that summer, but I’m no Einstein. However, if we have this much potential energy inside us, energy that we are normally oblivious to, energy that is ready to be tapped into, to erupt, to burst from inside us, just how potentially powerful are we as human beings?

“For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith.”
Mark 11:23 : King James Bible

I’m not really sure what this was. It was kind of fun. But weird. 

Chakra Frequencies

Later I would read about Chakras, frequencies and vibrations.

But that summer I just didn’t think this had all that much to do with praying to God.
So I stopped.

Human Chakra System
.

Leave a Reply

