How Can We Dream of Places We’ve Never Been?

Or of people we’ve never seen?

I dream in color. Rich bright strong colors with millions of multiple hues, tones, shades and variations.

dreams 16

My dreams at night are so beautifully rendered, filled with people of varying nationalities, all intricately portrayed, set in backgrounds of architecture and interiors that are more detailed than my awakened conscious mind can imagine. There are moments of bright reflections of light and shimmer. With incredible three dimensionality ~ like glass looking through glass. All quite beautiful. Wonderful to experience, and then to remember after awakening.

dreams 6

My more interesting dreams are those that come true. Or of people I haven’t yet met in my life, but one day do. And then remember my dreams when I meet them. These moments are described in my book  link here  and are fascinating experiences. Just the sheer suggestion that what I dream will come true or that others are communicating with me at night in my dreams offers myriads of probabilities that challenge any concept of what we deem to be our shared physical reality. My dreams break all the rules.

dreams 12

I love when I fly in my dreams. And then, while in my dream, become aware that I am flying. While I am still dreaming I will purposely slow down in order to enjoy that feeling of flying. I float up, do spins and summersaults, hover over trees and places I know. It feels so real that sometimes, when I am awake, I will pause where I am standing and attempt to elevate up into the air, just to see if I can fly. I want to so badly. But so far, no luck.

dreams 11

I’ve met others who dream only in black and white. Or maybe in color, but never as rich and vibrant as my dreams when we compare.

dreams 13

I learned at a very early age, around ten or so, how to interpret dreams. Which often makes for some very embarrassing moments over dinner or at a party when someone begins to describe a dream they had the night before, and I understand what their dream means. Unintentionally I suddenly know more about that person then they would ever want anyone, even their most intimate friend or lover, to know.

We dream away at least 1/3 of our lives. Our ancestors have since the dawn of humankind. Our children and our children’s children will into infinity. Shouldn’t we try to better understand what is happening while we dream when the moments we dream fill so much of the time that make up our lives?

dreams 3

“And it shall come to pass in the last days, saith God, I will pour out of my Spirit upon all flesh: and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, and your young men shall see visions, and your old men shall dream dreams.”
Acts 2:17 / King James BIble

dreams 2

“When I’m in the middle of a dream, stay in bed, float up stream.”
John Lennon / Lennon-McCartney

dreams 20

Mr Model dreaming . . . . .

.

10 thoughts on “How Can We Dream of Places We’ve Never Been?

  1. It is the best time to make some plans fߋr the long гun and it’s timе to be happy. I’ve read this and if I may just I want to recommend you some interеsting things οr advice. Perhaps you could ᴡrite next articles referгing to tһis aгticle. I want too read even more tҺings about it!

    Like

  2. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

